About: Janet

Janet is the owner of The muse book shop.

Recent Posts by Janet

C. J. Redwine’s “Shadow Queen”

The Shadow Queen is a dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White. ┬áC. J. Redwine is the author of the Defiance series. Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Cinder. ┬áLorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took both Continue Reading

Review: “The Knightingale” by Kristin Hannah

  “The Nightingale” by Kristin Hannah A great piece of Historical fiction set in France during the Nazi occupation. The story revolves around two sisters, separated by years and by ideals, but both fighting the evils of an oppressive era in French history. It is 1939 and in the French village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac Continue Reading

“Natchez Burning” by Greg Iles

Greg Iles new book “Natchez Burning” cuts deep into the wounds of the civil right movement and lays bare the (probable) atrocities committed during this dark time, particularly in Natchez, Mississippi. Inspired by actual cases, Iles combines fiction and rumor to put together a picture of Southern Mississippi gripped by the atrocities of the KKK. Continue Reading

“Mary Anne Carroll, First Lady of the Highwaymen” by Gary Monroe

Local Author Gary Monroe has just published another “Highwaymen” book honoring the “First Lady” of the Highwaymen, Mary Anne Carroll. The only female member of this honored group of Florida artists. At 16 Mary Ann Carroll met Harold Newton, later dubbed the original Highwayman. At 18 she sold her first painting. The year is 1958 Continue Reading

Recent Comments by Janet

    No comments by Janet yet.