Upcoming events in the Muse Book Shop and in Deland in General

Book Signing with Nancy R. Hiller

Furniture making, once a way to earn a living through an arrangement between makers and clients, has been discovered, like a rosy-cheeked girl plucked from a Nebraska farm and made over into a big-city model. For many of us, making furniture and cabinetry is still a way to earn a living, however marginal. We may Continue Reading

Tim Dorsey – Save the Date (Feb 4th)!

Tim Dorsey will be at The Muse Book Shop signing his new book Clownfish Blues Saturday February 4th at 6 PM. Serge and Coleman are participating in a reenactment of the Route 66 show, Florida Style. They are rolling down the highway of Serge’s dreams in a vintage silver convertable, just like the snazzy car Continue Reading

C. J. Redwine’s “Shadow Queen”

The Shadow Queen is a dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White.  C. J. Redwine is the author of the Defiance series. Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Cinder.  Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took both Continue Reading

Review & Author Signing | Robert Macomber

” An Honorable War” is 13th in the award-winning Honor Series of naval historical fiction by Robert N. Macomber. The year is 1898, and newly elected president McKinley is determined to remain out of the Cuban War of Independence. Captain Peter Wake believes conflict is inevitable and Assistant Secretary of the United States Navy Theodore Continue Reading

Rik Feeney, author of “Book Coach” – Apr. 14th, 1pm

Rik Feeney authored several books including Writing Books for Fun, Fame & Fortune! his latest book Editing Basics for Authors and Indie-Publishers!‘, the soon to be released Publishing for Penny Pinchers, as well as the upcoming memoir “What Are Little Boys Made of…?” Rik is a Book Coach, Book Cover Designer, and Publishing Consultant. He talks Continue Reading

“Education of Nancy Adams” book signing with author Larry Baker

The “Education of Nancy Adams” by Larry Baker is a must read for anyone who has ever taught High School. You will see yourself, your colleges, administrators, School Board Members and, of course, your students. Set in Fort Jackson a fictitious town south of Jacksonville along the banks of the St. Johns river. Nancy returns Continue Reading

Author Signing with Lorene Stunson Hill

Stop by the Muse Book Shop on Wed., March 11th, 2015 (5:30 pm to 7:30 pm) in delightful Downtown DeLand and meet Author Lorene Stunson Hill. She’ll be signing copies of “To Dance with Ugly People”, a story that follows the life of a young girl growing up through the frustrations of puberty, teenage years Continue Reading

Wine, Women and Chocolate

Join us for the evening and start your Christmas shopping downtown. Every second Wednesday, participating stores will have out wine and chocolate for passersby. We usually have champagne and chocolate kisses, and most of the time have an author signing or other event going on as well! Stop in for the champagne, and stay for Continue Reading

Meet the Author signing

S.R. Lewis will be signing copies of her book “Falling Into Place: Touched by Divine Inspiration” at the Muse on April 20th, from 2-4pm Make sure to stop by the store to enjoy some great conversations with the author, get your copy signed and of course delight in the tasty refreshments! See you there!

Weekend Sale (25% off all used books)

All day, this Friday and Saturday 25% off all used books (a special treasure can make a great gift) Friday, from 6 to 9 PM: DeLand Art Walk – The Muse will be featuring Don Nedobeck Saturday is “Small Business Saturday” Make a point of shopping local that day. Thanks for your Support, we could Continue Reading