Review & Author Signing | Robert Macomber

” An Honorable War” is 13th in the award-winning Honor Series of naval historical fiction by Robert N. Macomber.

The year is 1898, and newly elected president McKinley is determined to remain out of the Cuban War of Independence. Captain Peter Wake believes conflict is inevitable and Assistant Secretary of the United States Navy Theodore Roosevelt sends him and Sean Rork (his Irish Boatswain mate) to Cuba to access the Spanish military capabilities. As Peter is leaving the USS Maine in Havana’s harbor after delivering his report, an explosion erupts destroying the USS Maine. War is now inevitable.

Roberts book are Naval historical fiction following the career of Peter Wake from 1863 to 1908. Beginning in Florida during the Civil war with “At the Edge Of Honor”,the series follows Peter Wake’s career traversing the globe for the US navy. “An Honorable War” is the first of a dynamic trilogy set during the Spanish-American War in the Caribbean.

Fans of Patrick O’Brien and C. S. Forester will love this series.

Robert N. Macomber is an award-winning author, internationally acclaimed lecturer,former defense consultant and an accomplished seaman. When not on research treks, lecture tours, or book-signing journeys, he lives on the gulf coast of Florida.

Robert will be doing a reading and signing copies of his book Friday, February 23rd at 5 PM at The Muse Book Shop, 112 S. Woodland Blvd.
DeLand, Florida.

Written by